Funky Monkey’s New Friend

It seems I have carpel tunnel in my left hand, so I decided to try a little therapy.  And as it turns out, my new therapy is Funky Monkey Muse’s new friend.  I’m going to call him Chuckles because Smiley is way too cliche’.  Ha!  I squeeze Chuckles every night to keep all things important working in my hand.  Maybe I should call him Giggles.  (I could have sworn I heard him do that last night).

I’ve been kind of under the weather the past few days so I haven’t taken Funky Monkey Muse on any adventures but I will soon.  I did learn that my friend Bonnie’s sock monkey, “Socks” is looking for a girlfriend.  Could be a romance blooming soon.  Stay tuned.  I’ll fill you in on all the latest gossip as it unfolds.  Namaste’

Image

5 Comments Add yours

  1. bulldogsturf says:

    “carpel tunnel” will have to google this one never heard of it before… hope it leaves you soon

    Like

    1. Thanks, dear friend. I always appreciate your good wishes. Hope you’re enjoying your trip.

      Like

  2. Kay Rolfe says:

    I had carpel tunnel in both hands and wrists a few years back. I wore braces for six months. After about three months they told me I should have surgery. I said nope and kept wearing the braces. It finally went away. Get a brace and wear it every moment except the shower, cooking and doing dishes. Be sure to wear it at night. You would not believe the positions we put our hands in at night.

    This old age shit is getting old!!!!!!! Hope you are feeling better. Please tell me you got a flu shot.

    Like

    1. Thanks, dear one. I wear a brace at night but now I guess I’ll have to get one for daytime use as well. It’s strange that it’s my left hand and I’m right-handed. I won’t do surgery either.

      Like

  3. Patti says:

    So sorry to hear you are under the weather. Hope you feel better soon. I didn’t know one could wear a brace and Carpel Tunnel would reverse and heal itself-that is great news. Take it easy my friend. Have WS do the dishes…What the heck, have him cook the meals too. LOL.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

