Ahhh … Humidity at Last

Southern Arizona has always been known for being a rather dry climate but during the winter, it gets to the point of ridiculous sometimes.  I think I should have my own chapstick factory.  Right now we’re experiencing a very cold spell.  Low 20’s at night and high 40’s during the day.  So WS went on the hunt for our humidifiers and we fired ’em up.  Yeah!

I walked by one of them today and noticed the steam, decided it reminded me that when light shines on something, it changes its appearance.  Kind of like life.  Shine a light on negativity and it changes it.  Namaste’

01.14.13.smoke

7 Comments Add yours

  1. artblablablablog says:

    I have my humidifier on every night, gotta do it! It’s COLD!

    Like

    1. Too cold for me. I left the midwest a long time ago for this very reason. I have to dig the down blankets out right now. Aaaarrrgh!

      Like

      1. artblablablablog says:

        I have 4 blankets and 2 dogs on my bed!

        Like

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    This does sound like the Kalahari… lovely dry heat in the summer and bitterly cold in the winter… love the photo… cuddle up under the down blankets and keep warm…

    Like

    1. It kind of hurts to know that there are homeless folks out there whose blankets won’t keep them warm. The good news is that the Salvation Army is opening up more shelters in high school gymnasiums to help them.

      Like

  3. Patti says:

    I know what you mean, Palm Springs had 8%
    Humidity. Fear not, you & I will warm up this weekend. ☀

    Like

    1. Soooooooo glad to hear that!

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

