Just One More

OK, I promise not to bore you anymore with pictures of our snowfall, but for us it’s a big deal.  The Sonoran Desert hardly ever sees this kind of storm.  This is the last one, I promise!!!!

This shot is one of the peaks in the Catalina mountains taken this morning (my favorite range because of their granite characteristics).  The highest peak is Mt. Lemmon, stately rising to 9,157 feet.  No, I wasn’t climbing it, silly … I used a zoom lens.  I’ll probably save mountain climbing for another lifetime – LOL!  Namaste’

02.21.13.signed.jpg

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Kay Rolfe says:

    Absolutley beautiful!!!!!! Stay warm.

    Like

  2. niasunset says:

    Oh dear Regina, be sure, I can’t not get bored with your snow photographs… I love to watch from your eyes, there is always beauty or meaningful touches in them. This is amazing photograph and I am glad you didn’t try to climb 🙂 (you know Himalaya is one of my dreams but I can’t climb, maybe in next time in life 🙂 ) Thank you, have a nice weekend, love, nia

    Like

  3. bulldog says:

    Snow.???. snow where you are.?? I thought you lived in semi desert… you don’t get snow there do you.??

    Like

  4. zannyro says:

    What a crazy winter it’s been…..this is just stunning!!

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

