16 Today

on

It’s my grandson’s 16th birthday today and it’s difficult for me to process that this much time has gone by already.  I didn’t take the top picture of him because he’s in California.  We may be separated by miles but not by memories.  Thought I’d share this handsome young man with all of you.  I love him so much.  (The bottom picture is one I took of him on his second birthday).  Namaste’

Blake1

 

Balloons

14 Comments Add yours

  1. artblablablablog says:

    Awe, he’s a handsome young man and was a cute little boy. that is quite a catch, did he catch that fish today on his birthday? happy birthday to him!

    Like

    1. Thanks! He caught the fish a while back. Not sure exactly when but it’s a beauty. He’s been a good fisherman since he was a little tyke.

      Like

  2. Leslie Manley says:

    VERY COOL and VERY HANDSOME, thanks for sharing!!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Leslie. I just love that kid! And his sister, too. Stay tuned for May when her birthday comes around.

      Like

  3. niasunset says:

    He is very handsome young boy, Happy Birthday to him. Blessing and Happiness to you all. Wonderful photographs. Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Nia. Love you to as well. Stay blessed, my friend.

      Like

  4. bulldog says:

    Oh I do love this… Grandmas little tyke all grown up… and now the years that have past are catching up…

    Like

    1. I sure feel like they’re catching up with some days – LOL

      Like

  5. What a handsome young man! I’m so happy for you that you have such a wonderful grandson and I’m sure that he ADORES you…so Happy Birthday to you both!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Miss Z. I’ve always enjoyed my relationship with him and sure hope he feels the same about me. I guess if he didn’t, I’d probably know, huh? 🙂

      Like

  6. Gigi says:

    Oh my he is a very handsome young man. I’m sure he has to beat the girls off. He was an adorable baby too.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Gigi. Right now he says there’s no girlfriend in the picture but that could change at any minute – LOL He’s such a good guy. Any girl would be lucky.

      Like

  7. Kay Rolfe says:

    Beautiful, beautiful boy.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, my friend. Remember John Lennon’s song BEAUTIFUL BOY? Reminds me of him.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

