Meet My Mom – 90 Years Young

on

I know, I know! It’s been a while since I’ve been to the blogosphere, but life and my business have kept me out of trouble 🙂 

Tomorrow is Mother’s Day and I want to wish all the Moms out there a blessed and joyous day.  Being a mom is really hard work and who says it stops when the young-uns leave the nest?  And who says there should only be one day a year to honor Mom?  

Anyway, I’ll be spending tomorrow with this lovely lady and my hubby.  Mom doesn’t really like to have her picture taken, so I snapped this with my phone last weekend.  I think she looks pretty good for being 90.  Maybe I’ll look this good when I’m her age.  One can hope, right? 

Wish I could have my kids and grandkids here, too.  But I feel loved no matter where everyone is geographically. Namaste’

05.10.13.mom

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Belinda DeCarlo says:

    Your Mom looks so beautiful Gina. I just can’t believe she is 90 years old. God Bless her and you too!!

    Like

    1. Thanks, B, and since you’re Leila’s mom, Happy Mother’s Day to you! 🙂

      Like

  2. She looks great for 90! My grandma turns 93 this year and is still living in the house my grandpa built her in the late 50’s with some help from my aunt. Amazing genes our family has.

    Like

    1. Amazing and good for your Grandma. Happy Mother’s Day, Melody!

      Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    Your Mom looks great for 90. Shit, she looks great for 75. Happy Mother’s Day.

    Like

    1. I’ll tell her you said so and thanks for the wishes. You’re a mom, too. Your kid just has four paws 🙂 so Happy Mother’s Day to you, too

      Like

    1. Thank you so much for your comment.

      Like

  4. Patti says:

    Lobes your Message Your Mom Looks Great.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

