“My mind is a bad neighborhood I try not to go into alone.”–@Anne Lamott

From one of my favorite writers, who wrote E-Squared.

Pam Grout

“Thinking the physical world is all that matters is like shutting oneself up in a small closet and imagining there is nothing beyond it.”—Eben Alexander

One of the great joys in my life is knowing the universe is so much bigger than anything I can conceive, in knowing that miracles (or what we call miracles) reside right on the other side of the veil I’ve imposed with my very limited brain.

As cool as the brain is, a veritable network of neural pathways, it actually puts up a tremendous barrier to Truth. It limits, it takes all the available input and boils it down to what I call “Cliff Notes for Dummies.” Sadly, our Cliff Notes are restricted to what we’ve decide to let in, to what we’ve erroneously pick up from our culture, our family upbringing and the six o’clock news.

As the Course in Miracles says we would…

View original post 227 more words

Author: Regina

Passionate about writing, photography, and helping others achieve the success they desire.

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

