Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

So much going on today; so many feelings and emotions.  Maybe it’s the Summer Solstice, but let’s just take a moment to send light and love from our hearts to the hearts of all other beings on our beloved planet.  That’s it – close your eyes and beam love out for just 10 seconds.  Thanks!

The weekly photo challenge is pretty appropriate for me today.  My little friend that was here last weekend has come back.  It seems to like to hang out on our pool fence.  How it can hang there I just don’t know, but I watched and it kept landing there again and again.  So of course I asked it to stay long enough for me to get another photo.  I’ve decided to name this little fella “Tude.”  Short for gratitude. Maybe it’s a female.  How would I know?  But for my purposes, it’s name is Tude.  Click the photo to see Tude larger.

So the world through my eyes today includes Tude.  Did I tell you that last weekend I asked for rain and got it?  And then it stopped so I went outside again and said, “oh no, this isn’t enough.  I want more.  I love the smell of it and my plants all need nature’s water.”  The universe obliged and it started pouring.  Strange but true.  Ask and ye shall receive.

My mantra these days is “wouldn’t it be nice if … (fill in the blank)?  Namaste’

06.21.13.dragonfly.jpg

 

2 Comments

  1. “Ask and ye shall receive.” now this I do believe strongly in, so many things I’ve asked for and received… obviously the biggest was Linda being cured of cancer… took many years but we did receive it in the end… so glad He never heard my pleas to give me the cancer rather than Linda, but then that wasn’t in His greater plan…
    Love the photo…

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

