My Scenery

Most people think of southern Arizona as a dry desert with hardly any green at all.  But that’s if you haven’t been here.  There are a lot of things that make it green in places.  Like the monsoon rains that we have in the summer.  They’re now over, but the plants and trees are still loving the effects of our rain, as you can see in the foreground of this image.

I took this shot from the passenger side of the car as hubby was speeding down the interstate.  I like it because it has the Santa Rita mountains in the background, the cloudy sky and the foreground of green.  Added a slight watercolor effect to give it a dreamy look.

watercolor.signed

No, I can’t just sit idly by in the car, especially when I have my camera, so here’s an image that I took as we came upon this semi-truck hauling coffee to those Pilot travel centers.  I love coffee, so of course I had to share this image with all of you.  But I have to say, this is the first time ever in my life that I’ve seen a coffee truck rolling down the freeway.  Namaste’

Coffee truck.final

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Great pictures, the landscape picture is just beautiful. And you are right, I either think of red rock country or dry desert when I think of Arizona. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks for your comment. We do have a lot of red rocks in northern AZ, as well as the Grand Canyon, which never ceases to amaze me. I must take a trip back up there now that the weather is cooling off some 🙂

      Like

  2. Stunning back yard you have my friend. I hope all is great in your life, love Melody

    Like

    1. Thanks, Melody. Haven’t had much time to comment on blogs I follow, but I do read yours each time it comes in. Take good care, my friend.

      Like

      1. Oh you are sweet 🙂 Take care of yourself my friend, you are a very important person in this great big world.
        Big hug,
        Melody

        Like

  3. bulldog says:

    I love the top photo… and I think I commented on FB to the second… “someone is a big coffee drinker if they need a tanker…”

    Like

    1. Yep, that would be me, however, I think I’m going to start drinking more tea. Hugs!

      Like

      1. bulldog says:

        Tea is much better for you… sometimes I can have 1 cup of coffee and suffer for a day or two.. other days 1 doesn’t affect me… must be something to do with the make or type…

        Like

      2. I found this tea that can be ordered online that is supposed to be sooooooo good for you. Tulsi Tea.
        http://organicindia.mercola.com/tulsi-tea.aspx
        Recommended by Dr. Mercola and can also be purchased at Amazon. Hugs!

        Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    I actually have a photo of a coffee truck like that too. How cool!

    Like

    1. Wow! That is cool. Thanks for your comment, Cee.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

