Today’s Buddha

Hubby went to an estate sale last weekend and bought me this laughing Buddha.  When I feel the least bit stressed, I look at him and try to remember that life is way too short to be stressed.  Don’t sweat the small stuff, eh?

(Buddha didn’t come with the spectacles… they were my own silly addition). If I were to design a statue of today’s Buddha, I would make sure he was wearing specs. Posing him in front of my lucky bamboo plant just seemed the right thing to do 🙂

I hope he makes you smile, too.

“Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.” ~ Buddha

Namaste’

TodaysBuddha

8 Comments Add yours

  1. bulldog says:

    Hey I do love this…

    Like

    1. Thanks, my friend. Hope all is well with you … keep writing that book!!!

      Like

  2. linda says:

    I love the spectacles, makes him look soooo…wise.

    Like

    1. Thanks for your comment, Linda. Hope all is well with you in your part of the world. I’m planning on catching up with everyone’s blogs soon. Way too much going on around here … ugh!

      Like

      1. linda says:

        We are all oaky doeky thanks. Good luck with catching up Gina.

        Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    He’s got my body and I wear glasses!

    Like

    1. Same here; sagging boobs and all … ha!

      Like

  4. He is just great! Love the addition of the glasses. Totally brings a smile to my face. Your hubby is an excellent garage sale shopper. 🙂

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

