Ahhh … the Girls

I was having a little fun today with some post processing and thought I’d share this one with all of you.  Foxy (L) and Daisy (R); two of our favorite creatures on the planet.  Foxy is our senior dog and Daisy is what we lovingly refer to as the “teenager.”  You all know how teenagers can be, right?  Ha!

I was making some garlic bread this evening and … well … I left the sliced loaf too close to the edge of the counter and before I knew it, Daisy put those little mitts of hers up there, grabbed the bread in her teeth and was about to make off with it, when hubby came around the corner and busted her.  She’s such a food sleuth!  Probably because she had a history of being out on the streets before she was picked up by the SPCA.  We adopted her six years ago and it seems she’s been a chow hound ever since.

But we love her anyway, the little scoundrel!  Namaste’

Girls2

11 Comments Add yours

  1. bulldog says:

    Now that shows good intelligence… well done teenager…

    Like

    1. LOL! She’s a crazy little thing 🙂

      Like

  2. niasunset says:

    Blessing Them, they are so lovely and so beautiful dear Regina, Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

    1. Thanks, dear Nia. Love to you, too, my friend.

      Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    Sweet dogs. Just be sure to never leave any chocolate out. Love ya.

    Like

    1. Thanks, my friend. I do know about chocolate, raisins, grapes, and all the other hazards for dogs. She did eat an injured dove one day and I tried to get it out of her mouth … to no avail. Gross!

      Like

  4. linda says:

    How cute are those two dogs?…………and intelligent……..or sneaky……LOL

    Like

    1. Thanks, Linda. They are both really smart … so much so that we have to spell several words and I sometimes think they can spell, too. Hope all is well with you and the Bulldog 🙂

      Like

      1. linda says:

        Hahaha…..I think that is so cute. Rob and I are well, thank you for asking. Give your two doggies a hug from us. xxxx

        Like

  5. zannyro says:

    I love this image….it really “pops”….wish I was that savvy with post production….I just bought photoshop elements for my mac….way more tools, etc. than I need, but I’m kind of looking forward to just messing around with it 🙂 You’ve got one sneaky teenager there! we once lost a chunk of birthday cake to a great dane….

    Like

    1. You’ll have lots of fun with that, I’m sure. Yes, she is pretty sneaky. But we’re the humans so we should know better than to leave things so close to the edge 🙂 Great Danes and birthday cake just go together, don’t they? LOL!

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

