Meet Gunner

on

It’s no secret that I’m a dog lover.  I’ve been meaning to post this photo I took when we visited hubby’s sister in Nevada.  She and I went to the dog park in Henderson with Daisy, of course.  And there I met Gunner; an incredibly sweet Golden Retriever.  He had just rolled in the dry grass and was feeling pretty content with himself.  And what Golden Retriever doesn’t love their ball?  I think he is so cute!

Gunner reminds me so much of our Goldie, who went to the Rainbow Bridge several years ago.  She was a Golden-Duck Toller Retriever mix and such a sweetheart.  We rescued her from the Golden Rescue in Phoenix.  She didn’t trust humans very much when we first got her, but with love and patience, we managed to sneak into her heart when she wasn’t looking.  She loved to swim, so our pool became her pool and the rest is history.

Goldie Girl, wherever you are … meet Gunner.  You could be twins 🙂  Namaste’

4Gunner

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anne Hewitt says:

    Yep, you brought tears with this!

    ________________________________

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

