Little Buckaroo

on

Haven’t had much time to devote to blogging these days.  But I do miss all my blogger friends’ posts so I’m going to try and catch up in the near future 🙂

Today’s photo is one of my grandson when he was just a little guy.  His Mom sent this to me in one of those frames that you can record a message with.  In his little voice he said “I love you, Grammy.” It brings tears to my eyes every time.

He’s 17 now.  The time has flown by and I miss the “him and me that used to be.”  But we are all time travelers on this journey, moving forward in our own process of self-discovery, and each fork in the road takes us in new directions.  I love you, Little Buckaroo! I’m proud of the fine human being that you are.  Namaste’

Buckaroo Blake

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Anne Hewitt says:

    What a JOY!!!

    Like

  2. What a sweet little Boy .

    Like

  3. Patti says:

    Love-Love-Love your story. Thanks for sharing. Blake is sooooo cute…

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

