My Christmas Card to You

I am so looking forward to Christmas this year because it will be the first time in many moons that I get to be with both of my children at the same time.  Yes, they’re grown adults now but the feeling is magical.  I am so blessed!

And I am also blessed to have a wonderful, loving husband who is so much fun to be around and takes such good care of me and Daisy.  Right now he’s outside splitting wood, using the hydraulic wood splitter for the first time.  Our really cool neighbor came over this morning to help out, so we’ll have to think of something to repay him for all of his help.  I even got into the act and stacked as much as I could in the garage, but there’s a lot more to go.  What a job!

I truly hope that you, my faithful readers, all have a magical Christmas and a prosperous, healthy and joyful new year.  Thanks for reading my blog.  I’ll be back after the holidays.  Much love.  Namaste’

12.21.14.poinsettiaRegina (Gina) Arnold is the author of Uncomplicated Ways to Find Your Financial Freedom, a “flunked retirement” entrepreneur, co-author of The Art & Science of Recruiting, an award-winning photographic artist, and photo blogger.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Have a very happy holiday in your new home with your family.

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      Thanks, Maralee! The same to you and I hope we can get together sometime in January. Coffee?

      Like

      1. I would love to get together for coffee.

        Like

  2. zannyro says:

    Wishing you the happiest of holidays with your loving family in your new home!! p.s. This image is stunning!

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      Thanks, my friend. The poinsettia image came out the way it did because I shined an overhead light on the center. I love light!!!! And poinsettias … just wish I could keep them alive all year long.

      Like

      1. zannyro says:

        You know what to do with the light…outstanding!

        Like

  3. bulldog says:

    Have a happy and blessed time of the year… and may God make next all you wish for… Christmas with the whole family is already a brilliant blessing…

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

