I Am So Grateful for You

on

Lately I haven’t had the time to catch up with all of you, my faithful readers and fellow bloggers. With the passing of my friend last Friday, I feel like I’ve been pulled through a knot-hole backwards. With that said, please know that I really value your friendships even though, in most cases, we’ve never met face-to-face.

When I started this blog, I had no idea that it would take me to places within and without. As the old saying goes “if you don’t go within, you go without.” Following your blog posts has allowed me to look within myself and that makes me a better contributor and a better person. You have made me a better photographer, too, but I still have a long way to go with that šŸ™‚ I’ll keep going with itĀ because I love it.

If you’re anything like me, you really enjoy blogging. It opens up new worlds for us that we might have never known. The friends I’ve made in the blogosphere, from Hawaii to Turkey to Holland, the UK and South Africa, as well as here in the U.S. have opened my eyes and affirmed that we are all linked together. You are all such good people with loving hearts. I cheer for you when I read that cool things happen and I empathize with you aboutĀ the not-so-good stuff. And I know, really know that you feel the same for me. So thank you from the bottom of my heart. You’re the best! Namaste’

03.09.15.me_bw

Regina (Reggie) Arnold is a “flunked retirement” entrepreneur, co-author of The Art & Science of Recruiting, an award-winning photographic artist, and photo blogger

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. niasunset says:

    It is same for me too dear Regina… I feel lucky myself in this amazing community. You are welcome and million Thanks. Have a nice new week, love, nia

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      Thank you, Nia. Much love to you, too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bulldog says:

    Such like sentiments. .. sorry to here of your friend… but we are here for you as you are for us…. Sterkte..?

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      Thanks, Rob. I am feeling the love from all of you and yes …sterkte. I had to Google that but love that it means strength.

      Like

  3. zannyro says:

    Thinking of you and snuggling a pink tutu around you to lift you up. xo

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      That pink tutu is just what I needed. Thanks, dear one.

      Like

      1. zannyro says:

        You’re very welcome, sweetie!

        Like

  4. Ramona says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. May the love of your family and friends (including bloggers) surround you and comfort you.

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      Thanks so much, Mona. Grief is something we all go through in our lives and is as individual as each of us. I sincerely appreciate all those who have reached out to give comfort.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

