New Phone

on

I believe electronics are like cars … they’re designed by engineers and built so that we have to replace them every few years. Such is the case with my smartphone. It’s been dying a rather slow and painful death for a while now.

So I had to buy a new one. I really like it, especially the camera.

No, silly! I won’t give up on my DSLR’s but I am having fun with the phone. Now if I could just program it to cook breakfast 🙂

This image is one I took while at the Old Mill District in Bend the other day. Great coffee and artwork … a double winner! Namaste’

03.20.15.DogTiles

Regina (Reggie) Arnold is a “flunked retirement” entrepreneur, co-author of The Art & Science of Recruiting, an award-winning photographic artist, and photo blogger

3 Comments Add yours

  1. bulldog says:

    I refuse to buy a smart phone in case it makes me lazy with the cameras…. in any case I hate a phone so all I want mine to do is ring when someone phones me and I can phone out and that is all…. phones of that nature are damn difficult to find…

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      I can truly relate to what you say. In fact, I take some days off completely away from my computer and smartphone. I’ve always said that my smartphone is smarter than me. Ha!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Have you ever had coffee at Strictly Organic? I drive by it all the time. I’ll have to check it out.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

