Throw Back Thursday – Blake

My grandson, Blake, is 18 today. It hardly seems possible.

BalloonsIt’s been said that anyone who takes pictures stops time. That’s exactly what this image does for me. I shot it on his second birthday; a day filled with cake, ice cream, games, balloons and lots of toys from adoring family members. I remember it like it was yesterday. (I’m pretty sure he had more fun with these balloons than anything else that day).

Blake made it a game for me to try to capture him in pictures. If he saw my camera, he would run and hide. So I learned to be rather stealth and sneak up on him … many times to the point of actually chasing him. We had such laughs when I would finally catch up to him and believe me, he was fast! But it was always an adventure and the kind of memories that I wouldn’t trade for anything.

Blake, you’re like your Mom in so many ways, especially your love of adventure. I hope you never lose that. And like she always says … “much love and adventure often.” Happy 18th Birthday.

Regina (Reggie) Arnold is a “flunked retirement” entrepreneur, co-author of The Art & Science of Recruiting, an award-winning photographic artist, and photo blogger.

 

Author: Regina

Passionate about writing, photography, and helping others achieve the success they desire.

3 thoughts on “Throw Back Thursday – Blake”

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

