Serious About the Cereus

on

A little play on words today. For throwback Thursday I decided to resurrect one of my older images from 2009. It’s a shot of one of the many night-blooming Peruvian Cereus flowers that grew at our home in Tucson.

Getting up early in the morning to capture images of this amazing plant was such a thrill for me. I’d walk outside and talk to it, asking for it to give me all that it had … and it did not disappoint. This is one of my all-time favorites.

Happy Thursday! Namaste’

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Regina (Reggie) Arnold is a “flunked retirement” entrepreneur, co-author of the Art & Science of Recruiting, an award-winning photographic artist, and photo blogger.

 

8 Comments Add yours

    1. Reggie says:

      Thanks, my friend. I’m trying to get caught up with everyone and hope all is going well with you and your book.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Adrian Lewis says:

    Unusual image and presentation, Regina, but it all works very well indeed, and I particularly like the way that the tips of the petals are darkening – its as if the flower is being infected by the surrounding gloom. Adrian

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      Thanks, Adrian. These flowers start to darken as they get ready to close up and wither away. The blooms don’t last long in the light of day. I appreciate your comment.

      Like

  2. What a gorgeous flower. Beautiful photo.

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      Thanks, Maralee. I appreciate your comment.

      Like

  3. Patricia says:

    Hello Flunked Retiree… I love that photo. In fact, you made me some beautiful cards with that very same flower and I love them. They are so nice I am reluctant to send out because they are so pretty. Hugs & Thank You.

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      Thank you, dear one. Use them! There’s more where that came from 🙂

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

