Cactus and Caddies

Going through my photo archives today, I found images of two of our “past life” cars. Both of our Cadillacs were purchased from a friend of my Mom’s who took excellent care of them.

I have a penchant for giving our cars names. The Coupe De Ville was GRACE. And the El Dorado was LADY PEARL. Such great memories of my life in Tucson. My Mom and the lady who sold us these cars are both gone now along with the Caddies. But life moves on and so do we.

We estimated that Saguaro to be approximately 500 years old because each arm takes 40-50 years to grow. Amazing! We dubbed it Woody’s Hotel because of the woodpeckers who raised their babies in the holes.

Be good to yourself and each other. Namaste’

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kay Rolfe says:

    Our car’s name is Phyllis Fusion Ford.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

