Young at Heart

The Daily Post prompt today posed a question about how we will stay young at heart and our thoughts on aging. In answer to those questions, here’s my take on aging: I’m as young as I feel. True. Some days I feel younger than I am in human years. My soul is ageless; eternal. For that I’m so grateful. Can we fight the aging process? Sure. There are face lifts, tummy tucks, eyelid lifts, etc. Have I done any of those? No. And I won’t. But I will still color my hair and get my nails done. I might even get a tattoo (on my bucket list). My physical body is aging. That’s OK. It’s a natural process. As long as I feel healthy (and I thank God every day that I am), I will embrace the aging process.

As for staying young at heart, well, instead of words, here’s me “stirring the pot,” being silly and having fun. Adventures like this keep me young at heart … Thanks, Patty! (Inside joke).

Be good to yourself and each other. Namaste’

11.17.12.me.soup

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. amen to that..live a little…LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kay Rolfe says:

    Happy New Year to you and the old guy. Love, love, love!!!!!!!

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      We love, love, love you back!

      Like

  3. Patricia says:

    Great article Gina. Enjoyed you stirring the Pot.
    Miss you and may you have a great New Year.
    Looking forward to more adventures with you in 2016.
    Love & Kisses
    P

    Like

    1. Reggie says:

      I miss you, too, dear one and yes, we will have more adventures, especially in this coming year. Love you tons!

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

