TBT – Model A

This is REALLY a throwback Thursday for me. When Daisy and I were out walking the other day, I noticed this vintage (some would say antique) Model A  Ford tucked away in a driveway.

I wanted to talk to the owner of this wonderful old car but no one was around. So I photographed it with my phone camera. After I did that, I simply stood there and remembered the times my Grandpa would come driving home after a hard day’s work at the Union Pacific Railroad in his Model A. I would hear him coming and as he turned the corner to come down our street, he would slow way down so I could hop on the running board and hitch a ride to the house.

Such sweet memories of those wonderful childhood years I had with him – a wise and loving man, indeed. I will track down the owner of this Model A and find out more about it’s history.

This one’s for you, Grandpa, with love.

oldcar Be good to yourself and each other. Namaste’

 

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

