Someday Sedona

on

After my first visit to Sedona in 1997, I knew there was something magical about it. I didn’t want to leave, but was able to go back again a couple more times. Remnants of it will always be with me.

Recently, I found the piece I wrote after that first visit ….

SOMEDAY SEDONA

I saw you only once, yet I’ve always known you.

There in my soul you drift, keeping watch, beckoning.

Many have hiked your trails, ascended your bluffs.

Searching the awe of your seduction and finding stillness of self.

My time will come for you to hold me in your embrace.

I hear your whispers, know the breath of your kiss.

Someday, Sedona … I will come to you.

©Regina Arnold

07.21.17Sedona

Be good to yourself and each other. Namaste’

One Comment Add yours

  1. Patricia says:

    Could be a Happy Trails Reunion Spot.
    I’m just sayin.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

