Life

My brother wasn’t the kind of guy to buy presents for people. He hated shopping and would rather give someone money to buy what they wanted. I always teased him about that 🙂

For my birthday in 2010 he gave me this necklace, just a few months before he passed away. I remember when I opened it I told him how much I loved it and he said, “I hope you always will, kid.” I was his little sister and he always called me that. Unless he was mad at me – LOL!

Looking back I think he knew that we were going to lose him and that his wish for me was to really live my life. I believe he knows that I am.

One of the main reasons I started this blog six years ago was to chronicle my life so that when I’m gone, my kids and grandkids will know what I was about. Maybe my life will be an inspiration for them to live theirs doing things and loving people that make their spirits soar.

life.signed

Be good to yourself and each other. Namaste’

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

