Angels Are Everywhere

Yesterday my children lost their father. There is no way I can take away their pain. If only I could, but I don’t know how.

Grief takes many forms, one of which is guilt. We ask ourselves, “Could I have said or done something differently? Could I have been more kind? Could I have said I love you more often?”

These are the kinds of questions that go through the mind right after the loss of someone you love. It happens.

At all times, but especially at a time of loss, angels step in, bringing us reminders that love is everywhere. They can take the form of friends, acquaintances, even strangers. Even in the form of grocery store clerks.

I went to pick up some food yesterday for us, in an attempt to make sure my kids kept their energy up. It’s a Mom thing I guess. While in one of the aisles, a young clerk came up to me and asked if he could help me find anything. When he saw the tears in my eyes, without hesitating he asked if I needed a hug. All I could do was nod my head. He hugged me.

At that moment, I was reminded that there are angels everywhere.

Rest in peace, Stephen. If you and I did nothing more, we brought two wonderful human beings into the world together. I know that you will find ways to look after them from the other side and I will do it from this one.

Author: Regina

Passionate about writing, photography, and helping others who are in the grieving process.

4 thoughts on “Angels Are Everywhere”

  1. Beautiful message for all of us.
    What a wonderful act of the Store Clerk. Helps us to realize there are definitely Angels among us.
    Love & God Bless

    Like

    1. So true. They’re everywhere. Now I’ll notice them. Was just reading a post from someone who says he makes it a point to smile at strangers more. Good idea for all of us 😘

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...