Officially Finished

No I don’t mean the blog.  I have until December 31 for that.  What I mean is that our Christmas decorating is officially finished.  Hubby did a fabulous job on the outside and we put up a tree this year … first time in a long time.  Thirty days until Christmas.  Sure seems to be speeding by … or is it just me?

Hope your conclusion to the holiday weekend was a good one.  Someone asked me if I was going to shop the Black Friday sales.  My response was that I’d rather have a root canal.  Namaste’

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Kay Rolfe says:

    Beautiful tree! Fake I hope. Black Friday? I would rather eat my own spleen.

    Like

  2. zannyro says:

    The tree is Beautiful!! Congrats on getting it up! We have yet to do it…I’m with you…Black Friday?…Just say NO!

    Like

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    Lovely to hear there is a Christmas tree, when ours goes up it is a signal to me that Christmas is on its way… the problem is it just feels like yesterday that I put away all the decorations and now I must get them out again… they say time speeds up as one gets older… well in my case now I am getting frightened at the speed at which it is passing…

    Like

    1. I can agree with you 1,000%! It seems to be traveling at just under the speed of light. We might as well just leave all the decorations up this year; it will be around again before we know it 🙂

      Like

  4. Wish4Patsy@aol.com says:

    Is that your Tree? It looks fabulous, you two did a great job. Happy Holidays.

    Like

    1. It is our tree. Was fun to put one up this year after not doing it for a while. Happy Holidays to you 2, Missy.

      Like

  5. kt11 says:

    Beautiful Tree Gina.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Ken. It was fun. I wish I had little ones around to share it with. Enjoy your kids!!! Hope your holidays are simply the best.

      Like

      1. kt11 says:

        Thanks and you too…

        Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

