Meet WS

OK, by now you all know who WS is, right?  Wonderful Spouse of mine, of course.  Here he is in all the get-up he uses to trim this one particular tree.  It does look really nice but it’s so stinkin’ hot outside, I wish he would wait until it cools off.  But nooooooooo.  Is it me or are men just plain stubborn when it comes to this stuff?  Click photos to enlarge.

Hope you’re having a glorious Friday.  We’re all set up to watch the opening ceremonies of the Olympics tonight.  It might be hard to top the ones that took place in Beijing four years ago but I’m looking forward to seeing whatever it is.  I’ve heard that there’s going to be a WOW moment in the first 15 minutes tonight.  Starts at 4:30 p.m. Pacific time.  Namaste’

Author: Regina

Passionate about writing, photography, and helping others who are in the grieving process.

6 thoughts on “Meet WS”

  1. Men are so insanely stubborn about shit like that. Don’t even ask about the water heater adventure this morning. I think it’s some inborn thing they have about being in charge and hunting and gathering or some bullshit. I don’t know. They make me nuts. I understand Darryl’s hat, but a long sleeve shirt in that heat? I’m sure you have told him about sunscreen, but they don’t listen.

    Here are some quotes for you: “There are no empty tabasco bottles”. “You can’t polish a turd”.

    Like

  2. Men are just stubborn that way… we know what we want and when we want it… no other law supersedes this one… lol… what do we have to do to get woman to understand this law????

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...