Hope He Has a Sense of Humor

When I woke this morning, I found myself thinking of the folks in Newtown.  All I could do was join the collective of people around the world who are praying for those families. I know that we are all sending them our love and light.  Let’s not stop.

Since this is my blog, I feel like I need to say what I’m thinking about the media frenzy that surrounds this tragedy.  No matter how many details they find out or speculations they choose to post on their tickers, nothing will bring those victims back.  My question is this … why can’t the brave, REAL journalists out there share with us the stories of good that are/will happen now?  I hope we will get to see some of that.

Wanting to feel a little more light-hearted today, I happened to walk by the window and saw Santa trying to get up on our roof.  And since it’s raining, I hope he has a sense of humor.  I fear he is water-logged for sure, but he will survive.  He does every year.  Namaste’

12.15.12.Santa

 

 

Author: Regina

Passionate about writing, photography, and helping others who are in the grieving process.

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...